Apple Cranberry Cheesecake

For the holidays I made an apple cranberry cheesecake. I wasn’t sure how it would turn out as I have never made it before. It actually turned out quite well. It’s basically just a regular cheesecake recipe with apples and cranberries. For when I did it, I added an extra cup of sugar because I didn’t know if it would be sweet enough. Luckily for me it didn’t taste too sweet.

*Note: The amount of stuff I used made 2 cheesecakes, and a loaf (loaf was the batter mixed with leftover graham crumbs), so use as many apples and cranberries as you’d like*

Apple Cranberry Cheesecake

Prep time: 20 minutes

Bake time: 40 – 50 minutes

Oven temperature: 350F

Cool time: 4 hours

Crust:

  • 1 1/2 cups graham crumbs (approx 22 graham crackers) *You can buy graham crumbs at the store as well*
  • ½ cup butter, melted
  • 1 tablespoon sugar

Filling:

  • 3 bricks cream cheese, softened
  • 1 cup sugar *I added an extra cup*
  • 2 teaspoon vanilla
  • 3 eggs
  • Cranberries *I used 1 cup of frozen*
  • Apples *I used 3 Honey crisp*

Directions:

  • Heat oven to 350F
  • Mix crumbs and butter together, press into pan and bake 5 minutes
  • Peel and cut apples
  • Cook apples, and cranberries for 5 – 10 minutes
  • Mix cream cheese, sugar, and vanilla until smooth, add eggs (1 at a time), add apples and cranberries
  • Pour into crust
  • Bake 40 – 50 minutes or until almost set
  • Cool, then refrigerate for 4 hours
Leave a Reply

