A bird, a plane, you!

You get to choose one superpower. Pick one of these, and explain your choice: the ability to speak and understand any language; the ability to travel through time; or the ability to make any two people agree with each other.

Out of those three choices, I would choose the ability to speak and understand any language. Actually, to be honest, I’d also pick the ability to travel through time. But unfortunately for me, I am only aloud to pick one, so I will stick with the former of the two I just said. Being able to speak and understand any language would and could be extremely useful. You could talk to any given person and know exactly what they are trying to tell you, as opposed to trying to figure it out from a few words here and there. If you went on a holiday to a place that didn’t speak your language (like in my case English), or you don’t understand the language there that all that well; with this ability, it wouldn’t matter where you went or what you were doing. You would understand everything.

Now, if I were to also have the ability to travel through time as well as speaking and understanding any language; I’d be able to go to any point in time AND understand what is going on. Languages do change through time after all, and some die out completely. So if i were to have gone back in time (0r into the future for that matter) I may not be able to understand what people are saying, or wouldn’t be able to respond. But with the help of a second superpower of knowing every language, I would be able to. You would be able to find out everything you could possibly want to know about history while actually going through history if that is what you wanted to do.

Leave a Reply

