Fifteen Credits

Another school semester will soon begin. If you’re in school, are you looking forward to starting classes? If you’re out of school, what do you miss about it – or are you glad those days are over?

For the most part, I am very happy I am finished high school (haven’t gone to post-secondary, not sure if I will yet). Although I do miss bits and pieces of school. I definitely do not miss going to the classes – with exception of dance, music (choir to be specific), and drama (theatre). They were my favourite classes. Though I was only able to take drama in grad 12 as it had the exact same time slot as the grade 12 level dance class, and the music class would have moved all my other classes around making me lose my drama class. I also miss getting to see some of my friends everyday while at school.

I don’t think that there are all that many reasons I would miss school other than those few. I am happy for all the awesome memories that I have. I wouldn’t want to relive those years though. I am quite fine with the memories.

Leave a Reply

