Ghostly Encounters

Do you have any ghostly encounters?

Yes, I do. I was about 15 at the time. It was during summer. Mum and I had gone to an older cemetery (yea, yea go figure) downtown Calgary. We walked around for a while and went home. I can’t quite remember if it was that same day or the following day that our stereo (that we had for about 3 months, never had any issues with it) had started to turn on and off by itself at least once a day for about three weeks. Close to the end of the three-week time I had woken up in the middle of the night. I had seen a women who looked like she was from the late 1700’s – early 1800’s. She said to me “I have to leave now”. A few days later my mum and I, with my grandparents, went back to that same cemetery. We walked around again and went back home. After we came home the second time and everything was back to normal. The stereo never turned back on by itself at all.

Leave a Reply

