Bookworm

Tell us about the last book you read (Why did you choose it? Would you recommend it?). To go further, write a post based on its subject matter.

Hmm. The last book I read is called ‘His Last Duchess’, it’s a historical romance. I read it (and bought it before I read it) because the write-up on the back sounded interesting. Then again, most of the historical romances I have read have been pretty good. So of course it makes sense that I enjoyed it. I would definitely recommend this book to those who like this genre.

It takes place in Italy during the late 1550’s – early 1560’s. As one would assume by the title a Duke got married to what would be his last duchess. đŸ˜‰ But I am not going to give the plot away, in case any of you were potentially thinking of  reading it. But I will say that I thought it was a really good book. It is interesting, and romantic.

Leave a Reply

