Personal Space

To what extent is your blog a place for your own self-expression and creativity vs. a site designed to attract readers? How do you balance that? If sticking to certain topics and types of posts meant your readership would triple, would you do it?

My blog is mostly just a place for me to write about mostly anything I want. I don’t really use it for self-expression / creativity or a place designed to attract readers. I honestly couldn’t care less if I didn’t ever get anybody reading anything I wrote on here. If I do have people reading my posts, awesome. Thank you if you do. If I don’t, well, then I don’t. If writing about a few certain things meant I would be guaranteed readers all the time I would not do it at all. Why? Because I’m not all about the readers. It’s about what I want to post about.

Leave a Reply

