This is your life

This is your life If you could read a book containing all that has happened and will ever happen in your life, would you? If you choose to read it, you must read it cover to cover.

Do I like reading? Yes. Do I like reading books about peoples lives? Not really. Would I read a book about me, my life, past present and future? Not a chance buddy.
Why? Because I think that it would take out the mystery and fun of what will happen to my life down the road. You know, what ever that road may be. I don’t particularly want to know what’s going to happen days or even years before they happen. I want to be in the moment / surprised about things and not all “OMG this is going to happen because I read it in the book about my life!” Now where’s the all the fun in that? Oh right there probably isn’t any.
Not saying that everything about reading a book about your own life would be bad. But there just wouldn’t really be anything to look forward to. You’d know what happened, where, and when. Ok on occasion that could be a good thing. But for the most part, not that much. Why would you want to know everything that were to happen before it did? I know I wouldn’t want to. Curiosity isn’t going to kill this cat, that’s for sure.

Leave a Reply

