03/07/13

I can’t believe that this is my first post of the year. So much for my New Year’s resolution of blogging more often. Maybe I over thought that one? I guess it’s easier said than done for me. I know there was many times where I was just sitting here at my laptop thinking ‘Yea ok, I should go to my blog and write something’, and then never did. Whoops, my bad ha ha.

Apparently I have hit the two year mark since I started this blog. Which popped up in my notifications about 5 months too late, because my first ever entry was back in September 2010. And what do I have to show for it? Not really all that much. I now offically have 50 posts (including this one), barely any followers and under 1,000 views. It may not be much, but I am still proud of myself for it.

I do kind of wish that blogging was as easy as it in in the Sims 3 (the blog came in the University expansion which came out on Tuesday). You click on the Sim’s phone, click social networking, click blog app, click new post, then click publish after you either choose the title they give you or write a new one. Bam done, new entry. And you gain or lose followers with every entry. You don’t have to think about what you have to write just make a title and publish.

I will get to at least 10 entries this year (even if it kills me to do it). I just need to make a list for myself of what all I will write about. I will try to entertain you all somehow, I’m not going to promise anything though. I have a feeling that this will end up being a gong show for me this year.

I am going to the Calgary Comic and Entertainment Con again this year (like every year since I was 17). So far they have a lot of amazing people coming. It’s like they know that I’m not going to the Supernatural Con in Vancouver this year and are trying to give me lots of awesome people to see here. They probably really didn’t know that but are just getting awesome people coming this year. But that’s how it feels right now. I’m glad that it’s bigger this year too. It seems to have grown every year since I first started going about 5 years ago. Its great, I love it. I wouldn’t be shocked if next year it was somehow even bigger than it is now.

Leave a Reply

