Calgary Comic & Entertainment Con 2011 Day 1

So far I haven’t done all that much. I’ve gotten my badge and walked around a bit.

I’ve watched a portion of the Battlestar Galactica panel. Micheal and Kate Vernon were the ones talking. I laughed when Kate actually used the BSG term “Fracking”. That was kind of funny.

I’ve also watched the Summer Glau panel. She got a bit embarrassed with one of the questions. I just can’t remember what it was. One of the questions she was asked was “which of the guys from Big Bang Theory would you date?” her answer was “All of them.”

Christopher Judge, a funny guy to watch in a panel. Well a funny guy in general. He was promoting his twitter account which he now has. And apparently he wants to be on an episode of Big Bang Theory. And wants to be a love interest to Penny or Sheldon or even both. We were all laughing through his panel.

The band that was on played the Time Warp as their opening song.

I saw Teddy Wilson and Ajay Fry from Innerspace. And got a few great pics too.

Of course William Shatner was late. Mayor Nenshi White Hatted him. Shatner was actually really good. Quite funny as well. We were all in stitches.

Well that was my day one at the Comic Con. Mostly just watching panels. But it’s all good.

I’ll put up some pics either Sunday night or Monday morning. Sent on the TELUS Mobility network with BlackBerry

Leave a Reply

